POTD: Another Day, Another Wallpaper

Just kidding, maybe more like another two months, another wallpaper? Ladies & gentlemen, I present my latest:

IMG_8774

This is a tiny flower that was sticking out a bit too far from its bush in its hopes to be noticed and photographed. Because I was somehow early on my way to class (and nobody was around to see a girl pushing her phone camera lens into a tiny petal), I stopped for a mini photoshoot.

Before & After:

IMG_3839Advice of the day, edit well & notice little plants that put themselves in your way. Pay particular attention to lighting and texture when taking macro-level shots. Try playing with contrast when editing, because the shadows and highlights give your image more depth and a sharper focus.

I’m thinking maybe I should sell wallpaper backgrounds, since people sell ringtones? Let me know.

Love,

Samah

Leave a Reply

